No Calorie Movie Food

May 23, 2008 at 12:58 am Leave a comment

Want to enjoy great food without blowing your diet? Go to the movies!

No, I’m not talking about scarfing down buckets of butter-drenched popcorn or ginormous boxes of malted milk balls. I’m talking about checking out the latest food movies on DVD.

James Oliver Cury from Epicurious.com brings us his Top Ten list of Food Movies in, as he says, no particular order.

  • Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory
  • Delicatessen
  • Like Water for Chocolate
  • My Dinner with Andre
  • Babette’s Feast
  • Tampopo
  • The Cook the Thief His Wife & Her Lover
  • Big Night
  • Chocolat
  • Eat Drink Man Woman

I have only seen one of these movies, so I’ve got a lot of movie watching ahead of me.  Should be fun.. and filling!

Entry filed under: news around the blogosphere. Tags: .

Just for Fun – Pickle Pops! Six Pork

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories