Crazy Day

April 25, 2008 at 1:20 am Leave a comment

Today was my most intense work day ever.  In fact, this has been my most intense work week ever.  Yowsa!  It’s been great – very educational – but extremely draining.  I am literally beat.  In fact, it’s been so busy that I haven’t been able to do my stairs for the last two days.  I did, however, do the Gazelle for 30 minutes last night along with 20 straight-leg push-ups.  I did the push-ups using a balance disc under each arm for 10 each.

Tonight I plan to do the Gazelle for 60 minutes.  I’m not sure how much of a workout I’m really getting with it.  It’s a different kind of exercise from the stairs.  At least it’s something, though.  I think it’s really important to have alternatives.  If you can’t do one thing, you can do another or another or another.  It’s a way to build in success. 

Well, tomorrow’s Friday, and I’m looking forward to seeing my BF who’s been away working for a few days.  It’ll be good feel his arms around me again and enjoy some party time with our friends. 

Now… off to the Gazelle!

Entry filed under: coping strategies, exercise equipment. Tags: .

Doin’ It on the Job Celebrating Imperfections

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories